Skip navigation links
About Us
Beach and Marine
Climate Change
Environmental Lab
Land Stewardship
Water Resources
Skip navigation links
Boards and Committees
Water Advisory Board Meetings
Water Resources Task Force Meeting Calendar
Broward Water Resources Task Force Members and Alternates
Broward County > Natural Resources Planning and Management > About Us > Broward Water Resources Task Force Members and Alternates
BROWARD WATER RESOURCES TASK FORCE MEMBERS ALTERNATE(S)


Mayor Kristin Jacobs
Broward County Board of County Commissioners
115 South Andrews Avenue
Fort Lauderdale FL 33301
(954) 357-7002
kjacobs@broward.org
Broward Water Resources Task Force Chair

 
Donald Rosen
Deputy Mayor, City of Sunrise
10770 West Oakland Park Boulevard
Sunrise, FL 33351
(954) 746-3250
(954) 253-1506
drosen@cityofsunrise.org
Broward Water Resources Task Force Vice Chair

Lisa Aronson
Commissioner, City of Coconut Creek
800 West Copans Road
Coconut Creek, FL 33063
(954) 973-6760
(954) 980-2896
laronson@coconutcreek.net

Joe Varsallone
Mayor, City of Margate
5790 Margate Boulevard
Margate, FL 33063
(954) 972-6454
jvarsallone@margatefl.com


Douglas Bell (appointee)
Chair, Central Broward Water Control District Board of Commissioners
8020 Stirling Road
Hollywood, FL 33024
(954) 524-8526
(954) 432-5110
bell8526@bellsouth.net 

Thomas Good,
Commissioner & Vice Chair
South Broward Drainage District
Board of Commissioners
13900 Pembroke Road
Miramar, FL 33027
(954) 538-6815
tgood@ci.miramar.fl.us


Peter Bober
Mayor, City of Hollywood
2600 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, FL 33020-4807
(954) 921-3321
pbober@hollywoodfl.org
 

 


Joy Cooper
Mayor, City of Hallandale Beach
400 South Federal Highway
Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
(954) 457-1318
jcooper@hallandalebeachfl.gov
 

 


Lamar Fisher
Mayor-At-Large, City of Pompano Beach
100 West Atlantic Boulevard
Pompano Beach, FL 33060
(954) 786-4623
lamar.fisher@copbfl.com
 

 


Ted Mena
Coral Springs Improvement District Board of Supervisors
7522 Wiles Road, Suite 203-B
Coral Springs, FL 33067
(954) 752-8860
(954) 304-5175
ghanks_engineer@bellsouth.net
 

 


Richard Kaplan
Mayor, City of Lauderhill
3800 Inverrary Blvd.
Lauderhill, FL 33319
(954) 730-3016
(954) 730-3012
mayor@lauderhill-fl.gov
 

 


Mayor Frank C. Ortis
City of Pembroke Pines
10100 Pines Blvd, 6th Floor
Pembroke Pines, FL 33026
(954) 435-6505 Fax: 954-457-1149
fortis@ppines.com
 

 


Glenn Waldman
Governing Board Member
South Florida Water Management District
P.O. Box 24680
West Palm Beach FL 33416
(561) 682-6433
gwaldman@sfwmd.gov
 

 


Susan Starkey
Commissioner, Town of Davie
6591 Orange Drive
Davie, FL 33314
(954) 797-1030
susan_starkey@davie-fl.gov
 

Richard Blattner
Commissioner, City of Hollywood
2600 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, FL 33020-4807
(954) 921-3321
rblattner@hollywoodfl.org
Mayor Dan Dodge
Town of Hillsboro Beach
1210 Hillsboro Mile
Hillsboro Beach, FL 33062
(954) 427-4011  Fax: 954-427-4834
mayordandodge@gmail.com