Skip navigation links
About Us
Beach and Marine
Climate Change
Environmental Lab
Land Stewardship
Water Resources
Skip navigation links
Task Force
References and Resources
Meeting Information & Procedures
Meetings 2013
Meetings 2012
Meetings 2011
Meetings 2010
Meetings 2009
Steering Committee Meetings
Archive Meetings
Policies and Resolutions
Resources for Broward’s Municipalities
Environmental Protection and Growth Management Department Home
Energy and Sustainability Program
Southeast Florida Regional Climate Change Compact

 Climate Change Task Force Chair, Commissioner Kristin Jacobs

Pictured above: Kristin Jacobs

Kristin Jacobs — District 2 Broward County Commissioner

Vice Chair
Roseann Minnet — Mayor, Town of Lauderdale-by-the-Sea


Adrienne Kaltman - At Large

Armando Linares - Broward County Environmental Protection & Growth Mngmt. Department

Barry Heimlich - Water Advisory Board

Doug Young - South Florida Audubon

Dylan Larson - Miller Legg & Associates

Gary Hines - School Board of Broward County

George Cavros - Cavros Law/Environmental Attorney

Hector Samario - Siemens

Jim Murley - South Florida Regional Planning Council 

Harrison Grandwilliams - At Large

John Adornato - Mayor, City of Oakland Park

Joseph Miakisz - Florida Power & Light

Julie Lambert, Ph.D - Florida Atlantic University

Lois Bush - Florida Department of Transportation

Patrick Gleason, Ph.D., P.G. - Independent Consultant

Randy Fleischer - At Large

Dorothy Sifuentes- United States Geological Survey

Rod Braun - South Florida Water Management Distric

Thomas Hutka - Broward County Public Works Department 

Scott Perrin - Broward Sheriff's Office

Robert Kornahrens - Advanced Roofing and Advanced Green Technology

Richard Grosso - Noval Southeastern University

Vacant - At Large

Required Plug-ins: PDF icon  Adobe® Reader®