Skip navigation links
Find Parks & Hours
Find Nature
Things To Do
The Latest
Rentals
Get Involved
About Us
Skip navigation links
Things To Do
Calendar of Events
Kayak Programs
Music, Festivals, and Entertainment
Walk With Ease Program for Seniors
Learning Opportunities
After-School Program
Apprentice Naturalist Program
Field Trips
Nature
Summer Recreation Programs/Camps
Outdoor Fun
Bicycling
Fishing
Geocaching
Horseshoes
Jogging Paths
Low-Cost Fun
Playgrounds
Sports
Pets & Animals
Pets & Animals
Horses
Large Animals
Special Facilities
Disc Golf Courses
Skate Park
Velodrome Events
Water Activities
Boating
Swimming Lessons
Water Parks
Public Art and Design
Calendar of Events
Broward County > Parks > Things To Do > Things To Do > Calendar of Events


Many parks have their own Monthly or Quarterly Calendar pages. Consult these pages and the monthly Highlights and Nearby Nature newsletters for additional information.

Effective March 1, 2013, Florida sales tax is applicable to most fees. The parks' regular weekend and holiday gate entrance fee of $1.50/person (children 5 and under free) is not affected. Call the park of your choice to confirm fees and registration requirements - preregistration is required for many programs.

 

 Date & Time  Activity  Park
Fri., Apr. 18
7-10 p.m. Spring Fling Dance
(ages 18+ w/ developmental disabilities)
Sunrise Civic Center
Sat., Apr. 19
8:30 & 10 a.m. Saturday Safari: Easter Marsh Bunny Everglades Holiday
9 a.m.-noon Earth Day Waterway Cleanup Deerfield Island
10 a.m.-2 p.m. Doggie Egg Hunt Easterlin
2-4 p.m. Discovering the New River Lecture Series:
Plant Ecology of Secret Woods
Secret Woods
2 p.m. Fungi Class: Mycorrhizal Magic Secret Woods
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Woodmont
Sat.-Sun.,
Apr. 19-20
10 a.m.-4 p.m. Model Steam Train Rides Tradewinds
Thurs., Apr. 24
9:30 a.m.-noon NatureScape Broward Workshop Fern Forest
Sat., Apr. 26
9 a.m.-1 p.m. Apprentice Naturalist Program (ages 13-17) Sawgrass Nature Center
9 a.m.-1 p.m. Spring Into Gardening Native Plant Sale Fern Forest
11 a.m.-3 p.m. Planets and Stars Event Anne Kolb
Sun., Apr. 27
first light-1 p.m. Junior Bass Tournment Trail (ages 12-17) Quiet Waters
noon-1:30 p.m. Nature Lecture Series: Snakes Fern Forest
Fri., May 2
7:30 p.m. Night Hike by the Seashore Hollywood North Beach
Sat., May 3

8:30-10:30 a.m.

Bird Walk Deerfield Island
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Deerfield Island
Sun., May 4
noon-1:30 p.m. Nature Lecture Series: Spiders Fern Forest
Fri., May 9
8 p.m. Nature at Night Hike Long Key
Sat., May 10
9 a.m.-1 p.m. Apprentice Naturalist Program (ages 13-17) Quiet Waters
Wed., May 14
8 p.m. Night Hike Secret Woods
Fri., May 16
7-9:30 p.m. Teen Social: Hawaiian Luau
(ages 13-21 w/ developmental disabilities)
Anne Kolb
Sat., May 17
8:30 & 10 a.m. Saturday Safari: Butterflies in Bloom Everglades Holiday
1 p.m. Butterfly Gardening Workshop at Butterfly World Tradewinds
2 p.m. Fungi Class: Fungi Tissue Culture Secret Woods
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Tall Cypress
Sat.-Sun.,
May 17-18
10 a.m.-4 p.m. Model Steam Train Rides Tradewinds
Sun., May 18
9-11 a.m. Lazy Morning Kayak Tour Deerfield Island
noon-1:30 p.m. Nature Lecture Series:
Dangerous Plants, Animals, and Insects
Fern Forest
Wed., May 21
8 a.m. Monthly Exercise Demo at Memorial Fitness Zone T.Y.
Thurs., May 22
1-8 p.m. Career Fair Central Broward Regional
Sat., May 24
9 a.m.-1 p.m. Apprentice Naturalist Program (ages 13-17) Tall Cypress
Fri., June 6
7:30 a.m. Parks Advisory Board Meeting Miramar Pineland
Sat., June 7
9 a.m.-1 p.m. Apprentice Naturalist Program (ages 13-17) Easterlin
Mon.-Thurs.,
June 9-12
8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Summer Horse Camp (one-day sessions) Tradewinds
Fri., June 13
6-10 p.m. Splash Ahoy! Quiet Waters
7-9:30 p.m. Friday Night Social
(adult mental health consumers ages 18+)
Tree Tops
8 p.m. Full Moon Hike Long Key
Sat., June 14
7 a.m. Triumph 5K Run/Walk Vista View
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Deerfield Island
Mon.-Tues.,
June 16-17
8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Summer Horse Camp (two-day session) Tradewinds
Mon.-Fri.,
June 16-20
8 a.m.-5 p.m. Learning Goals Academic Camp (ages 6-11) Vista View
Wed., June 18
8 a.m. Monthly Exercise Demo at Memorial Fitness Zone T.Y.
Wed.-Thurs.,
June 18-19
8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Summer Horse Camp (two-day session) Tradewinds
Fri., June 20
7:30--9 p.m. An Evening w/ the Stars Astronomy Program Fern Forest
Sat., June 21
8:30 & 10 a.m. Saturday Safari: Create Your Own Marsh Animal Everglades Holiday
9 a.m.-1 p.m. Apprentice Naturalist Program (ages 13-17) Quiet Waters
6:30-8:30 p.m. Summer Solstice Hike Long Key
Sat.-Sun.,
June 21-22
10 a.m.-4 p.m. Model Steam Train Rides Tradewinds
Mon.-Tues.,
June 23-24
8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Summer Horse Camp (two-day session) Tradewinds
Mon.-Fri.,
June 23-27
8 a.m.-5 p.m. Learning Goals Academic Camp (ages 6-11) Vista View
9 a.m.-noon Nature Detectives (ages 8-11) Fern Forest
Wed.-Thurs.,
June 25-26
8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Summer Horse Camp (two-day session) Tradewinds
Fri., June 27
6-10 p.m. Splash Ahoy! Quiet Waters
Mon.-Thurs.,
June 30-July 3
8 a.m.-5 p.m. Learning Goals Academic Camp (ages 6-11) Vista View
Fri., July 4
7:30-10 p.m. Fireworks Viewing Vista View
Mon.-Thurs.,
July 7-10
8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Summer Horse Camp (four-day session) Tradewinds
Mon.-Fri.,
July 7-11
8 a.m.-5 p.m. Learning Goals Academic Camp (ages 6-11) Vista View
Fri., July 11
6-10 p.m. Splash Ahoy! Quiet Waters
8 p.m. Full Moon Hike Long Key
Sat., July 12
8 p.m. Full Moon Hike Pine Island Ridge
Mon.-Thurs.,
July 14-17
8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Summer horse Camp (four-day session) Tradewinds
Mon.-Fri.,
July 14-18
8 a.m.-5 p.m. Learning Goals Academic Camp (ages 6-11) Vista View
Wed., July 16
8 a.m. Monthly Exercise Demo at Memorial Fitness Zone T.Y.
Sat., July 19
8:30 & 10 a.m. Saturday Safari: Marsh Landing Everglades Holiday
Mon.-Thurs.,
July 21-24
8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Summer Horse Camp (four-day session) Tradewinds
Mon.-Fri.,
July 21-25

8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Learning Goals Academic Camp (ages 6-11) Vista View
Fri., July 25
6-10 p.m. Splash Ahoy! Quiet Waters
7-10 p.m. Summer Social Dance
(ages 18+ w/ developmental disabilities)
Tree Tops
Mon.-Fri.,
July 28-Aug. 1
8 a.m.-5 p.m. Learning Goals Academic Camp (ages 6-11_ Vista View
Mon.-Thurs.,
Aug. 4-7
8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Summer Horse Camp (four-day advanced session) Tradewinds
Mon.-Fri.,
Aug. 4-8
8 a.m.-5 p.m. Learning Goals Academic Camp (ages 6-11) Vista View
Mon.-Fri.,
Aug. 4-8
9 a.m.-noon Nature Detectives (ages 8-11) Fern Forest
Fri., Aug. 8
6-10 p.m. Splash Ahoy! Quiet Waters
Sat., Aug. 9
1-5 p.m. Family Fun Day Franklin
8 p.m. Full Moon Hike Long Key
Mon.-Thurs.,
Aug. 11-14
8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Summer Horse Camp (four-day advanced session) Tradewinds
Fri., Aug. 15
7-9:30 p.m. Teen Social: Back-to-School Dance
(ages 13-21 w/ developmental disabilities)
Sunrise Civic Center
Sat., Aug. 16
8:30 & 10 a.m. Saturday Safari: Solar S'Mores Everglades Holiday
Wed., Aug. 20
8 a.m. Monthly Exercise Demo at Memorial Fitness Zone T.Y.
Sat., Aug. 30
9 a.m.-1 p.m. Go Native in Broward County Plant Sale Secret Woods
Fri., Sept. 5
7:30 a.m. Parks Advisory Board Meeting Central Broward Regional
Sat., Sept. 6
9 a.m.-1 p.m. Go Native in Broward County Plant Sale Fern Forest
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Deerfield Island
Tues., Sept. 9
7 p.m. Night Hike Secret Woods
Fri., Sept. 12
7:30 p.m. Nature at Night Hike Long Key
7:30 p.m. Night Hike by the Seashore Hollywood North Beach
Sat., Sept. 13
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Woodmont
Wed., Sept. 17
8 a.m. Monthly Exercise Demo at Memorial Fitness Zone T.Y.
Fri., Sept. 19
7:30-9 p.m. An Evening w/ the Stars Astronomy Program Fern Forest
Sat., Sept. 20
8:30 & 10 a.m. Saturday Safari: Bear Huggers Everglades Holiday
Sat., Oct. 4
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Deerfield Island
Fri., Oct. 10
7-9:30 p.m. Friday Night Social
(adult mental health consumers ages 18+) 
Tree Tops
Sat., Oct. 11
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Hillsboro Pineland
Wed., Oct. 15
4 p.m. Monthly Exercise Demo at Memorial Fitness Zone T.Y.
Fri., Oct. 17
7-10 p.m. Fall Frolic Dance
(ages 18+ w/ developmental disabilities)
Tree Tops
7 p.m. Nature at Night Hike Long Key
Sat., Oct. 18
8:30 & 10 a.m. Saturday Safari: Marshes in Double Toil & Trouble Everglades Holiday
7 p.m. Nature at Night Hike Pine Island Ridge
Sat., Nov. 1
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Deerfield Island
Fri., Nov. 7
7:30 a.m. Parks Advisory Board Meeting Secret Woods
6 p.m. Full Moon Hike Long Key
Sat., Nov. 8
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Helene Klein
Fri., Nov. 14
7-9:30 p.m. Teen Social: Western Hoedown
(ages 13-21 w/ developmental disabilities)
Tree Tops
Sat., Nov. 15
8:30 & 10 a.m. Saturday Safari: Calling All Florida Wild Turkeys Everglades Holiday
Sun., Nov. 16
noon-1:30 p.m. Nature Lecture Series: Snakes Fern Forest
Wed., Nov. 19
4 p.m. Monthly Exercise Demo at Memorial Fitness Zone T.Y.
Fri., Nov. 21
7 p.m. Night Hike Fern Forest
Sun., Nov. 23
noon-1:30 p.m. Nature Lecture Series: Spiders Fern Forest
Sun., Nov. 30
noon-1:30 p.m. Nature Lecture Series:
Dangerous Plants, Animals, and Insects
Fern Forest
Fri., Dec. 5
7:30 a.m. Parks Advisory Board Meeting Fern Forest
6 p.m. Full Moon Hike Long Key
Sat., Dec. 6
6 p.m. Full Moon Hike Pine Island Ridge
6 p.m. Night Hike Secret Woods
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Deerfield Island
Sat., Dec. 13
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Woodmont
Wed., Dec. 17
4 p.m. Monthly Exercise Demo at Memorial Fitness Zone T.Y.
Fri., Dec. 19
7:30-9 p.m. An Evening w/ the Stars Astronomy Program Fern Forest
Sat., Dec. 20
8:30 & 10 a.m. Saturday Safari: Santa Bob Claus Everglades Holiday

ALL INFORMATION SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.

Individuals with disabilities requiring accommodations in order to participate in programs, services, and activities must contact the Special Populations Section at 954-357-8170 or TTY 954-537-2844 at least five (5) business days prior to the scheduled meeting or event.


Switch to Full Site   | Terms of use
Official Mobile Website of Broward County, Florida
The version of this site is best viewed on a mobile device.